Wind Chill Advisory Issued For Jasper & Newton Counties

URGENT - WINTER WEATHER MESSAGE
National Weather Service Chicago IL
1018 AM CST Wed Jan 3 2018

ILZ003>005-008-010>013-019>023-032-033-039-INZ010-011-019-040030-
/O.CON.KLOT.WC.Y.0001.180104T0400Z-180104T1800Z/
Winnebago-Boone-McHenry-Ogle-Lee-DeKalb-Kane-DuPage-La Salle-
Kendall-Grundy-Will-Kankakee-Livingston-Iroquois-Ford-Newton-
Jasper-Benton-
Including the cities of Rockford, Belvidere, Woodstock, Oregon,
Dixon, DeKalb, Aurora, Elgin, Wheaton, Ottawa, Oswego, Morris,
Joliet, Kankakee, Pontiac, Watseka, Paxton, Morocco, Rensselaer,
and Fowler
1018 AM CST Wed Jan 3 2018 /1118 AM EST Wed Jan 3 2018/

...WIND CHILL ADVISORY REMAINS IN EFFECT FROM 10 PM CST /11 PM
EST/ THIS EVENING TO NOON CST /1 PM EST/ THURSDAY...

* WHAT...Very cold wind chills are expected. The cold wind chills
  will cause frostbite in as little as 30 minutes to exposed skin.
  Expect wind chills to range from 20 below zero to 25 below
  zero.

* WHERE...Northern Illinois and northwestern Indiana away from
  Lake Michigan.

* WHEN...From 10 PM CST /11 PM EST/ this evening to noon CST /1 PM
  EST/ Thursday.

PRECAUTIONARY/PREPAREDNESS ACTIONS...

A Wind Chill Advisory means that cold air and the wind will
combine to create low wind chills. Frost bite and hypothermia can
occur if precautions are not taken. Make sure you wear a hat and
gloves.