State Education Officials Congratulate Indiana’s 2022 National Blue Ribbon Schools

The Indiana Department of Education is congratulating ten Indiana schools, three of them in the Region, for being honored as 2022 National Blue Ribbon Schools by the U.S. Department of Education.“Our Indiana Blue Ribbon Schools are consistently raising the bar year after year, with a keen focus on moving the needle for all students,” said Dr. Katie Jenner, Indiana Secretary of Education. “Despite the challenges that are so frequently discussed throughout our country and our world, these schools have risen above, and they continue to rise above in order to improve the lives of their students through quality education.”

Indiana’s 2022 National Blue Ribbon Schools are:
• Allen County – Fred H. Croninger Elementary School, Fort Wayne Community Schools
• Hendricks County – Eagle Elementary School, Brownsburg Community School Corporation
• Hendricks County – Brentwood Elementary School, Plainfield Community School Corporation
• Howard County – Northwestern Senior High School, Northwestern School Corporation
• Lake County – James B. Eads Elementary School, School Town of Munster
• Marion County – Cathedral High School, Archdiocese of Indianapolis
• Marion County – Christ The King Catholic School, Archdiocese of Indianapolis
• Porter County – Central Elementary School, Valparaiso Community Schools
• Porter County – Saint Paul Catholic School, Diocese of Gary
• Spencer County – David Turnham Education Center, North Spencer County School Corporation

These Indiana schools are among 297 schools across the country to earn this distinction in 2022. More information about the National Blue Ribbon Schools program is available here , with a listing of previous Blue Ribbon Schools in Indiana available here .